# Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Recent updates to Stylus Studio XML Editor have brought improved license management. Based on feedback and requests from our user community, these new features are particularly helpful for larger organizations with numerous workstations and developers utilizing Stylus Studio at the same time.

If your company adds a new machine or needs to transfer a license from one computer to another, it can be done without contacting the Stylus Studio support team.

License Transferring

There are two methods for deactivating a Stylus Studio license on a computer. This is necessary before activating the XML Editor’s license on another computer. To learn more about deactivating licenses and transferring licenses to other machines, read the full bog post on “Transferring Licenses Between Machines” here.

Uninstaller in Silent Mode

Silent-mode uninstallation allows you to define configurations in one place and then use the configurations to uninstall across multiple computer. During uninstallation in silent mode, the program will read your configuration file and follows it as a guide. This method is useful for larger companies who need to do a mass or continuous uninstall.

For a guide on “How To Run Stylus Studio Uninstaller in Silent Mode” please read the detailed blog post found here.

Older License Keys

If you are running an older Stylus Studio release (prior to X15 Release 2) and need to reset your key, you can reset it here.

Feature Requests

We would love to hear from you. If you have ideas or suggestions for future enhancements to Stylus Studio XML IDE, please contact us and let us know. Our goal is to continually provide the best XML Development environment possible.

Comments are closed.