Subject:Feature Request - Remembering 'Autohide' Settings Author:Ian Date:19 Dec 2010 08:57 AM
A useful feature would be if the preview pane, which can be set to auto hide down to a tab, could remember this setting. When I preview the transformation again the setting is lost. The same goes for the output pane when this is visible, and I guess other panes which I use less.
My main reason for this request is that many of my XSL transformations have no preview that Stylus Studio can display. The results are sent to multiple HTML files via the result-document instruction. I could shrink the size of the preview pane down but then this is an inconvenience when doing other transformations where I do want to see the result. This is especially true when working on my laptop, which has a smaller screen, particularly vertically, compared to my desktop computer. Remembering the auto hide setting would resolve this as if I want to view the preview I can temporarily restore the pane by clicking the tab and hovering over the now visible pane.
ps: I assume you call this feature 'auto hide' as there are no tool tips for this when hovering the cursor over the pin icon - also true of the pin icon for reversing this feature. There are tool tips for the expand/contract icon and the hide docked window icon. Also I can't find any mention of this in the documentation.